my_horizontal_lifeTitle : My Horizontal Life : A Collection Of One Night Stands

Author : Chelsea Handler

ISBN-10: 1582346186

ISBN-13 : 978-1582346182

Paperback : 221 pages

The Plot :

The first book by comedian Chelsea Handler, is a collection of humorous stories and essays from her younger years. It includes the following stories:

1)    Look Who’s Having Sex With Mommy

2)    The Beginning of The End

3)    Dumb and Dumber

4)    Guess Who’s Leaving Through The Window?

5)    My Little Nugget

6)    Desperado

7)    Skid Mark

8)    Thunder

9)    Shrinky Dink

10) Don’t Believe A Word I Say

11) The Cookie Monster

12) Doctor, Doctor

13) Oh, Shut Up Already!

14) A Wedding Story

15) Overboard

16) Out Of The Closet

17) Rerun

18) False Alarm

Over all I loved the book. It was an entertaining read with the trademark Chelsea Handler wit and humour. There were points where I was laughing out so loud that people actually gave me weird looks. A definite must read for people looking to just laugh about something silly. The book is written in such a format that I felt like I was watching Chelsea Handler on her show doing a monologue. My next read? Definitely her second book ‘Are You There Vodka? It’s Me Chelsea’.


Buy the Book From :

Find Out More About the Author :